Airport Art: Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas

April 25, 2014 § Leave a comment

Nice. Many places are changing to make travel a humane activity.

hermitsdoor

IMG_2961 Returning home from a recent West Coast trip, I had a lay-over of a couple of hours in the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.  I did not notice the art at first, as I briskly walked from gate D27 to D18 to verify the location for my next leg of the trip.  Yet, once I settled in I began to notice the public art in the terminal.  Not wanting to sit for two hours, after doing so in the half of the seat that my row companion allowed me to have of the first part of the trip, I decided to take a stroll.  Each end of the section of the terminal that I was in had a large, walk through sculpture.  At intersections, 15 foot diameter mosaics were set into the floor.  I suspect that most people saw these only peripherally, as I did when I first walked past.  But…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Airport Art: Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas at Saranac Art Projects.

meta

